Music’s biggest night is almost upon us, and this year YouTube has your ticket to the pre-show and the parties!

Starting today at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, tune into youtube.com/thegrammys to watch live coverage of events leading up to the big night. The live stream starts Friday night and continues all weekend, including some never-before-seen footage of Grammy moments.

You can also be a fly on the wall at the storied, celebrity-studded Clive Davis party and check out the usually un-broadcasted Pre-Telecast, where The Recording Academy actually gives out most of its awards. (Fact: Taylor Swift won her first Grammy at a Pre-Telecast.) If that’s not enough, be sure to stick around for the after-party as well.

To sweeten the deal, we’ve made a few video playlists featuring the year’s nominees as well as our favorite Grammy moments past.



So if Sunday’s three-hour event feels too short, get your Grammy on early with the YouTube webcast, in partnership with The Recording Academy and TurboTax.

The Grammys air Sunday, February 13, 2011 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on CBS.

Sarah Bardeen, Music Community Manager, recently watched “Natalia Lafourcade | Ella es Bonita-Azul | A Take-Away Show.”